Blog Number One!

Well I guess it’s time (just everyone else) to have a blog. I’m not all that clear on the direction to take this blog so it may seem a little random.

Lets begin with me. I am an Australian living in Canada and now that the weather has warmed up a little I am starting to see this a beautiful country instaed of a cold uninhabitable wasteland. It is nice to be able to see the sun out with out being blinded by the ground.

The living conditions in Canada are comparable to Australia with two major exceptions:

  1. The rate of pay in this country is luadcrcly low, and..
  2. I CAN’T GET A FUCKING JAR OF VEGEMITE ANYWHERE!

As you might have guessed I’m a little sore about not being able to find my favorite spread anywhere in this country, and don’t even dream of insulting me with that marmite bullshit.

Marmite… Fuck That!

Well I think I have already found one running theme for my blog, Vegemite!! Any suggestions will be appreciated.

That’s about all I got for ‘Day One’.

Subscribe to this blog if you want, leave a message, but whatever you do stay tuned for more.

 

 
whyisnotananswer - whereIstand.com
 

~ by whyisnotananswer on May 20, 2008.

4 Responses to “Blog Number One!”

  1. make your name into a link so that you don’t have to spam the forum which is my specialty.

  2. Hello,

    Welcome to wordpress.com

    here is a link to help you
    get started here on wp.com
    WordPress.com Beginners’ Guide

    That sucks you can’t get Vegemite,
    any were in canada…

  3. Hello, Thanks for visiting my blog and submitting your blog there! Best of luck with your new blog! 😀

Leave a Reply

 
